Board of Directors, 2019 – 2020

Community Action Planning Council is governed by a Board of Directors, comprised of representatives of the low-income population, elected public officials or their designees and members of the private sector.  This tripartite board structure reflects and promotes the unique anti-poverty leadership, action and mobilization responsibilities assigned to Community Action Agencies.  The Board of Directors is responsible for ensuring that Community Action Planning Council continues to assess and respond to the causes and conditions of poverty in our community, achieves anticipated family and community outcomes and remains administratively and fiscally sound.


Stan Zaremba
Andrea Kaler
Jackie Sharpe
Krystin LaBarge
Vice President

Target Area Representatives

Richard Beirman
John Bonventre
Adrienne Brethen
Chelesa Eklund
Nina Hershey

Public Sector Representatives

Justin Brotherton
Nancy Brown
Anthony Doldo
Stanley Zaremba
Deborah LaMora

Private Sector Representatives

Andrea Kaler
Krystin Labarge
Cheryl Mayforth
Jackie Sharpe
Barbara Webber



The Board of Directors meets monthly on the third Thursday of the month at 5:00 PM with the exception of July and August.  Meetings are open to the public.  The Board is scheduled to meet on the following dates during 2019 – 2020:

Oct 17, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
Dec 19, 2019
Jan 16, 2020
Feb 13, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
Apr 16, 2020
May 21 2020
Jun 18, 2020